2018 Rice University Graduate Student

Three Minute Thesis Finals

March 9, 2018, 5:30 – 8:00 PM
Lois Chiles Studio Theater in the Moody Center for the Arts


2018 Three Minute Thesis Winners
Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Rice University Three Minute Thesis Finals. Pictured (from left to right) are Thomas Clements (Biosciences), Thasneem Banu Frousnoon (Chemistry), and Arun Mahadevan (Bioengineering) (Photo by Sushma Sri Pamulapati).


2018 Three Minute Thesis Finalists
Congratulations to the 2018 Rice University Three Minute Thesis Finalists. Pictured (from left to right) are Yingying Xu, Andrew Erwin, Arti Qormemeti, Narmadha Rajan Babu, Aswathy Girija, Alana Semple, Thomas Clements, Thasneem Banu Frousnoon, Arun Mahadevan (Photo by Sushma Sri Pamulapati). Not picture: Sung Hoon Hwang.


Grand Prize and Alumni Choice
Arun Mahadevan, Bioengineering
“The Social Network of Stem Cells”


Runner Up
Thomas Clements
, BioSciences
“Innovations in Gene Editing: ExoCas9”


GSA’s Choice
Thasneem Banu Frousnoon
, Chemistry
“New Approach to Characterizing Oxidosqualene Cyclases in Secondary Metabolism”
View all videos from the 2018 Three Minute Thesis Competition here.